Skip to content

Robin Hood

May 18, 2010

So I got to see the Robin Hood movie over the weekend while I was out camping (LOTS of rain = trip to town)  and I have to say my fears that the liberal idiots involved would break the story were largely unfounded.  I won’t spoil anything but they moved the time line a bit and messed with some of the characters but nothing to dramatic. There was some rather over the top absurdity towards the end but whatever it’s a movie the basis of which are usually fairly absurd.

Just remember this folks Robin Hood fought the government, not the wealthy, the moral to the myth is that good people resist governmental tyranny and outlandish taxes.

Go see the movie, it’s a good time.

Robin Hood

So I got to see the Robin Hood movie over the weekend while I was out camping (LOTS of rain = trip to town)  and I have to say my fears that the liberal idiots involved would break the story were largely unfounded.  I won’t spoil anything but they moved the time line a bit and messed with some of the characters but nothing to dramatic. There was some rather over the top absurdity towards the end but whatever it’s a movie the basis of which are usually fairly absurd.

Just remember this folks Robin Hood fought the government, not the wealthy, the moral to the myth is that good people resist governmental tyranny and outlandish taxes.

Go see the movie, it’s a good time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

