Skip to content

Addendum

May 13, 2011

We just received the results of the House Appropriations Committee vote on SB 1581, and while the votes fell pretty much as expected, there are a few people who deserve either special thanks or special criticism:

Please call these five Representatives, and tell them THANK YOU for supporting the campus carry provision of SB 1581 in committee:

Rep. Jim Pitts – (512) 463-0516 – jim.pitts@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Myra Crownover – (512) 463-0582 – myra.crownover@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Dee Margo – (512) 463-0728 – dee.margo@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Geanie Morrison – (512) 463-0456 – geanie.morrison@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Mark Shelton – (512) 463-0608 – mark.shelton@house.state.tx.us

Please call these two Representatives, and POLITELY tell them how DISAPPOINTED you are that they chose to vote against the campus carry provision of SB 1581 in committee:

Rep. Jimmie Don Aycock – (512) 463-0684 – jimmie.aycock@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Drew Darby – (512) 463-0331 – district72.darby@house.state.tx.us

SB 1581 still has to pass two votes in the full House of Representatives, so it’s important to let these legislators know how you feel.

Thanks!

–Students for Concealed Carry on Campus

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: